Skip to content ↓

About Us

PE

Our curriculum aim is to create opportunities to establish lifelong participation in sport as well as to support the adoption of healthy lifestyles. Furthermore, students will develop as confident and competent leaders who are able to communicate effectively with their peers.

The curriculum is designed to build on the fundamental movement and practical skills the students learn at primary school and during key stage 3, students will focus on the practical skills of each sport, linked with the rules to play small-sided games.  In year 9 pupils will explore what makes an effective leader as well as gaining knowledge in how to lead sessions to local primary students. They will focus on the attributes of a leader, how to plan a successful lesson and then evaluate themselves and their peers. All students will be able to use the skills and rules from Ks3 to assist their planning and delivery.     

Courses: Level 1/2 BTEC Award in Sport, Level 1/2 BTEC Award in Performing Arts (Dance) and Level 3 BTEC National Diploma in Sport

Click here to see the PE Learning Journey

Department Staff

Head of PE Miss S Bathurst sbathurst1@neale-wade.org
Second in PE Mr E Cussons ecussons@neale-wade.org
Teacher of PE/Progress Leader Mr R Abbey rabbey@neale-wade.org
Teacher of PE Miss S Boon sboon@neale-wade.org
Teacher of PE Mr N Clark nclark@neale-wade.org
Teacher of PE/Assistant Principal Mr J Crawley jcrawley@neale-wade.org
Teacher of PE Mr D Kenning dkenning@neale-wade.org
Teacher of PE Mr A Page apage@neale-wade.org
Teacher of PE Miss L Stevenson lstevenson@neale-wade.org
Teacher of PE Mr B Vine bvine@neale-wade.org